HUA HIN HOLIDAY HOMES

SUPERBLY FURNISHED HOLIDAY VILLAS & APARTMENTS

GUEST REVIEWS - BUSABA POOL VILLAS

 

Apr 2017 – Karen, Australia – Villa 24 - Easy access to all facilities and lovely quiet area. Wonderful restaurant down the Soi called Thatch. Villa 24 is the perfect holiday house with lovely big outdoor eating, entertaining and pool area. Rooms are all spacious and bathrooms are working and in good condition. Extensive crockery, kitchen appliances and linen available to use and for your convenience. Plenty of fridge and freezer space. The pool was the magic jewel for us as we enjoyed the easy access and cleanliness of it. Sparkling clean.

Apr 2017 - Victoria and Family, England – Villa 11 – Amazing Villa - To say we were pleased with our recent stay in Busaba 11 is an understatement. The villa felt like home for the duration of our stay. Our girls adored the pool and it was great because parts of the pool were in shade throughout most of the day. There were ample pool loungers to relax on and even pool towels provided as well. The owners are lovely friendly people, who were tireless in their quest to ensure we were having an enjoyable stay. The villa is big with plenty of space for an extended family, such as ours. The self-contained bedroom was a nice touch for my in-laws; providing them with their own space, if needed. The fact that the family dog could come along too was a BIG plus. The kitchen was fully equipped and we used that and the BBQ many times. The TV systems meant that our children felt like they were at home being able to get their favourite shows still (not to mention the grown ups!). The villa is within a small moo baan (village complex) that is beautifully kept with lovely grass pavements and bushes. The local market is recommended for food - much cheaper than the supermarkets. However, for those people that require home comforts there are supermarkets within the area that have many imported home brands. There is no question as to whether we will rebook if we stay in Hua Hin again. I can definitely recommend for a lovely relaxing holiday with all the home comforts.

Apr 2017 – David and Family, Australia – Villa 24 - Thankyou to John and Kay. Enjoyed our stay again. Very organised and well presented villa. Close proximity to Hua Hin sights and shops a good advantage. Rental car a definite advantage.

Mar 2017 – Tony, USA – Villa 24 – Great Villa - I had the opportunity to stay in this beautiful villa with a friend for 3 nights. A truly wonderful place to relax and enjoy your vacation and was able to meet Kay and John, truly great people who are there to help if needed. It really feels like a home away from home, and in a very good location.

Mar 2017 – Julie and David, Scotland – Villa 11 – Our special Holidaymoon - Yes - we were back again - but this time with a difference! We 'sneakily' got married in the UK on the Thursday before flying out to Thailand. We were joined by 8 friends, 2 of them on their first visit to Thailand. Our cousins also flew in from Australia to stay in the villa next to ours. So once everyone was together we had a superb party and surprised everyone with our news. Needless to say there were tears and huge celebrations! Our thanks to everyone for sharing in our special party. The guys had brought their kilts (we made up a story why they should bring them!) so there was Ceilidh dancing on the deck and lots of fun. Kay also was in her mini kilt to support us - lovely! - and Imboon and Imjai (the dogs) were even in kilts! We were there for 4 weeks this time and our last week on our own - so I guess that was the Honeymoon part. But we couldn't have chosen a better place to make our 'Holidaymoon' so special and it was wonderful to be able to include John and Kay. Tried a few new places this time - Soi 94 is really up and coming with quite a few new bars and restaurants but it is hard to beat the food in Olive which is just a few minutes walk from the villa. And of course Manee Bar - always a fun night. Ian's restaurant near Cicada Market. Superb steaks! (if by chance you need a break from Thai food). Oh and I haven’t said much about the villa – but being our 13th visit it’s been said before…. Just the best – clean, airy, well equipped, great wi-fi and state of the art TV/entertainment system - and the lovely Kay (and of course John) on hand if you have any problems or questions. We are already booked for next year - guess that says it all. Thanks again John and Kay - missing you already!

Mar 2017 – Bob and Anne, Scotland – Villa 11 - A fantastic holiday home - Comfortable and well equipped - lacks nothing.. All towels supplied and changed regularly, as is all bed linen. Garden and pool kept in first class condition. Kay and John are always on hand if required, couldn't be more helpful. Perfect location for trips into Hua Hin, with an inexpensive taxi service always on hand. Excellent restaurant and bar also in easy walking distance. Will definitely be back.

Mar 2017 – Jim and Angela, Scotland – Villa 11 – We’ll be back - Our third and definitely not last visit to Busaba Pool Villas! From the meet and greet service at Bangkok airport to our departure two weeks later everything was as we have come to expect from John and Kay - first class. The villa itself is in a very quiet location yet only minutes from town by a very cheap and plentiful taxi service. As always, the villa was spotlessly clean and superbly well equipped. We have visited Busaba with our three children and also on a "couples only" holiday and would suggest that it is perfect for either a family holiday or for a chill out with friends. Hua Hin is packed full of excellent restaurants but if you need advice on choice there is a list of places in the villa that John and Kay have personally checked out. There is also a list of things to do and places to visit, again all recommended by the owners. On our most recent visit, three of the guys went to a fabulous Thai cookery school in town - a brilliant day. This again was recommended by John and he has the details. So to sum up - fantastic accommodation in a quiet location with something for everyone! Finally, thanks once again to John and Kay for all your help - see you next year!!

Mar 2017 – Tony, England – Villa 11 – Fantastic Stay – Superb stay at Hua Hin Busaba Pool Villa 11. The totally relaxing vacation. Kay and John are excellent hosts and have a very professional and slick operation, from getting off the aircraft, right the way to end of my vacation.Would definitely return and recommend it to everyone.

Feb 2017 – Phil and Jen, England – Villa 7 This will be a hard place to beat - This was our second time to this villa, it is very nicely furnished and very private with its own pool, contains all the necessary amenities (Hi speed internet access and 2 x Flat screen TV's with an array of films and live TV programs from BBC). John and Kay give you the ability to order groceries and wine/beers for you so that on arrival you’re straight into holiday mode. It is perfectly located - about 5 minutes to the town centre by car or taxi and plenty of small local Thai restaurants/bars within easy walking distance and you won’t believe how little the meals cost. The photos on the website certainly do the villa justice and there is even a mobile phone with some credit for your use with useful numbers logged into it. We took up the option of car hire for our stay and put it to good use as we are ardent golfers, there are many courses in the area including Banyan, Sea Pines, and Black Mountain, which are probably the best courses. As well as these Springfield, Imperial Lake and Majestic all offer good facilities and are less expensive. Another option offered by John and Kay is a VIP transfer through the airport and your transport to the villa, an option I would thoroughly recommend. The complete service offered by the hosts I truly believe would be hard to improve upon and it is no wonder that people like my wife and me return here.

Feb 2017 – Shirley and David, England – Villa 11 – Our Holiday Treasure – Just back home after our third time at Busaba 11 and struggling to find different ways to improve our last two comments. We are so pleased that we found Busaba Villas three years ago, as for us this is the finest place in which we have stayed throughout the many times we have been to Thailand. John and Kay remain the benchmark for how you would like your landlord/lady to be. Courteous, friendly and always on hand, nothing is too much trouble. We love this relatively small, beautifully maintained and very peaceful estate. Villa 11 to us seems like a home from home with its high standard of equipment, cleanliness and a wonderful pool to laze away the beautiful sunny days. We've already booked for 2018, need we say more?

Feb 2017 – Jimmie and Anna, Sweden – Villa 7 – Perfect – Very nice place. This was the second time we were here and we will definitely come back for a third time. The house is perfectly located - about 5 minutes with car to the town. About 5 minute walk to a very good local restaurant, Olive. The hosts are really nice as well, and very helpful.

Jan 2017 – Jaana and Esa, Finland – Villa 24 – Luxury Place - A really great place to stay on vacation. We have been two times in a row in this location. All areas are fantastic. Local restaurant within walking distance, tasty lunch served. Thanks to our wonderful hosts Kay and John. We recommend it.

Jan 2017 – Paul and Helen, England - Villa 11 – Fantastic villa in a great location. We have just got back from a month staying at Villa 11, the villa is splendid, very comfortable and well equipped with everything you could want...a home away from home. The owners John and Kay are delightful and friendly, they are always on hand and nothing is too much trouble. The location is excellent only 10 minutes or so from the centre of Hua Hin and equal distance from Banyan golf club, important for us golfers! We borrowed John's Honda Jazz, which was great for nipping to the supermarket and for getting to and from golf clubs. We've had a wonderful time and will definitely return.

Dec 2016 – Carolyn and Family, England – Villa 11 - Amazing Christmas - Excellent choice of villa, this property was perfect for our group of 8 people. Everything that we needed was available, it was home from home and John and Kay were perfect hosts. It was great they were only a few doors away, and provided us with lots of useful information. The villa is just a short ride from Hua Hin centre, yet peaceful enough to feel far from the bustle. Beach not too far away, and certainly worth a visit. We wouldn't hesitate to stay again at Busaba on our next visit. Thanks for making our Christmas 2016 holiday a great one!

Dec 2016 – Phil and Family, UK – Villa 7 – A luxurious villa, very nicely furnished and very private. All the necessary amenities and very clean. With the exception of a visit to the waterpark just down the road and daily walk on the beach, we spent all our time in the villa as it seemed a waste not to bask in our beach oasis. A winner with both my parents and my kids.

Dec 2016 – Nicki, Lawrie and friends, England – Villa 7 - First time taking a holiday villa with friends. Busaba Villa 7 is totally as good as it looks in the pictures and better. The villa is in a good private compound and totally secure. Within easy reach of local restaurants and a ten minute drive from Hua Hin town centre. The villa is complete with everything you could need, is spacious and top class accommodation. The owner has even included an information pack which is full of first class recommendations from restaurants to day trips out and also provides a local mobile phone for your use. Any problems were sorted straight away with no fuss. We all would highly recommend the villa and will be staying there again soon. John and Kay both made us very welcome.

Nov 2016 – Edward and Family, Jakarta – Villa 24 - We had a great stay, Villa is very well appointed, nothing missing, my 6 year old daughter loved the pool, very quiet area......entertainment facilities were excellent when you simply wanted to kick back.......John and Kay were most helpful when called upon, we had a great time.

Nov 2016 – Gary and Ulla, Scotland – Villa 7 - First time going to Hua Hin so we asked a friend for recommendations and he didn't hesitate - Busaba Villas. We booked without delay and our Busaba Villa experience made our trip. We were in villa 7 and it is exactly what it says on the website - and then some. You wanted for nothing. If you have a look at other reviews you will see how well suited it is to a group of friends, families and now us - golfers. The photos absolutely do the villa justice - every convenience. Hi speed internet access and 2 x Flat screen TV's with everything you could want in terms of films, live TV programs from other countries, music etc. all free of charge. Bed was enormous and the mattress very comfortable with beautiful cotton linen. A fully outfitted kitchen means you want for nothing and the fact that we were able to order our groceries and wine/beers for the fridge so it was fully stocked on arrival was a fantastic bonus. We have never been anywhere - and we're very well travelled - and been offered this service in the past (at cost - no service charge). So nice to arrive knowing you don't have to go shopping on arrival. On arrival we took a look at the exceptionally extensive 'book' of Hua Hin available in the villa. It mentioned absolutely everything from the local massage lady Saap, to take-aways should you wish to dine in and all the restaurants and pubs, beaches and shopping centres and for us – all the many golf courses in the area. Even a local mobile phone was made available to us with a little credit and pre-programmed with all the relevant phone numbers. There were also some mountain bikes to simply borrow at no charge, again something we have never experienced. We were offered the car parked outside the villa at lower cost than the usual rental which we took up for the duration of our stay. Villa is about 10 minutes from down town and the nearest beach, but a bonus for us was that it was only a 10 minute drive to the Banyan golf course (our favourite) and to Sea Pines Golf course (a links course) and only about 30 minutes to Black Mountain course and a little further to Springfield Royal Country Club. If you are a golfer this is the place to stay. If you don't want to drive then 'Mr Dang' the taxi driver is on call all day just outside the villa complex to take you anywhere you want to go. Our 'hosts' John and Kay were exceptionally friendly and made sure we were looked after in every way. Finally, they also organized all our ground transfers from arrival at Bangkok airport until our return. They even arranged the driver to take our golf clubs direct to the villa allowing us to travel to the north of Thailand without having to bring our clubs along. In closing - we have never experienced service quite like it and don’t believe you will find anywhere better in Hua Hin. John and Kay Taylor - you offer a fantastic facility and outstanding service and we are sure to be back.

Oct 2016 – David and Family, England – Villa 7 – Another fantastic stay at John and Kay’s Villa 7. This was our second stay and we have already decided to have our holiday next year at the same villa. John and Kay are excellent hosts and extremely helpful. Thanks John and Kay.

Sep 2016 – William and Family, England – Villa 24 – Superb Villa - This villa was fantastic, the photos don't do it justice, very well maintained villa with high specifications. On arrival we met with John and Kay, they were very helpful and only live across the road if we needed anything. It’s in a beautiful location and very easy to get into town. Car is not necessary as there is always a taxi at the gate waiting to take you into town. I would recommend this villa.

Sep 2016 – Kevin, Wendy and Family, USA – Villa 7 - Wonderful vacation spot This was our third time to stay at one of John and Kay's properties. We really loved everything about the villa. John and Kay do an excellent job at keeping up their properties and making sure everything is ok for your stay. They really do go above and beyond! They have everything you could possibly need right there in the villa. We traveled with 3 young children and it was very easy to stay here. There was a high chair available and John and Kay also provided a basin for us to bath our babies in. The beds are very comfortable. There are tons of movies to choose from. We had the privilege of meeting John and Kay during this visit and they are a very sweet couple. They are very helpful in providing information about restaurants, shopping, beaches, etc. so you don't have to do all of the research about that yourselves. We have enjoyed every restaurant that they have recommended! They are really good about offering you privacy during your stay, yet they are there if you need anything. We enjoyed our stay so much and hope to return next year!

Aug 2016 – Louise and Family, England – Villa 7 - We booked our villa well in advance of arriving so I had sent many emails to John who always answered with great speed. All transfers ran efficiently (we had a hotel stop prior to arrival) in comfortable cars and booking through John was much cheaper than the travel agent. The villa is extremely comfortable with all the comforts of home and a great TV system. The villa is situated in a gated, well-kept estate which made for a safe environment for our three children (14, 12 and 7). We loved Hua Hin! Our favourite days out included the elephant sanctuary, the waterslide, trips to the local beaches, cooking courses and Dolphin Bay. We ate some of the best food at the night markets finding a gem at Soi 88 at the end that was cheap and delicious. Getting around Hua Hin is exceptionally easy with a multitude of Tuk Tuks to hail. The villa is well situated to enjoy the quieter beaches away from Hua Hin and has day to day amenities within walking distance. John and Kay are fantastic. Helpful and unobtrusive. I enjoyed Hua Hin over Koh Samui and would suggest first timers could do a week here then travel further south to visit some islands for snorkelling etc. One big tip .... any western products you can bring from home for your villa do. They are (naturally) very expensive in the supermarkets! It really is cheaper to eat at the markets than cook for yourselves.

Aug 2016 – Dave and Family, Ireland – Villa 7 - What a paradise. The pictures on any website do not do the villa justice. We normally stay in hotels but this time decided to look at a villa and we are delighted we came across this one. We loved it so much that we booked for 3 weeks next year before we left. Very private, brilliant swimming pool, spacious rooms, TV with all new releases to keep my kids entertained, less than 10 mins from town center and beach, very reliable taxi that serviced the villas and always on time. John and Kay were great hosts, thanks for the dinner we had a great night and looking forward to seeing you next year.

Aug 2016 – Pieter and Family, Germany – Villa 24 - Much better than a hotelWe stayed in villa 24 for 1 week with 2 couples and 4 children. The villa is nice and clean, large enough for our group and there is a lot of privacy. We loved the covered terraces and the swimming pool. For a family with children it is a perfect getaway as we could enjoy a drink after the children went to bed. This simply isn't possible in a hotel. Thank you John and Kay!

Jul 2016 - Duncan and Family, England – Villa 7 - Excellent villa, good location, lovely owners (and neighbours) - As we were travelling with kids and extended family, renting a villa rather than staying in a hotel gave us the privacy we wanted for a really relaxing time and at a much better price than multiple hotel rooms. The estate is very secure, nicely kept and friendly. One of the security guards even let my wife use his scooter to go up the road to the 7/11! The location of Busaba is ideal as it's not too far from town and has restaurants, shops and bars within walking distance. It's also only a few minutes drive from the main road if you want to explore other parts of Hua Hin or head off to Cha-am. John and Kay, the owners, were great. Really lovely people who put a lot of effort into making sure our stay was as good as it possibly could be. They live next door, which is actually really convenient for asking stuff (and renting a car) but without being imposing on your privacy at all. John and Kay - many thanks for your hospitality and dinner on our last night. We will be back!

Jul 2016 – John and Family, Australia – Villa 24 - We had 8 wonderful days staying in Busaba Villa 24. The villa had everything we needed, the villa was very well maintained. We enjoyed the privacy and the evenings by the pool. You only had to walk 300 metres to find this lovely restaurant called Olive with beautiful Thai and Italian food. John and Kay were great hosts, they would go out of their way to make sure everything was 100%. They are just easy going fun to be with. We would definitely come back to stay at Busaba Pool Villas in the future.

May 2016 – Markus and Family, Germany - As last year, we (2 adults and 2 children) had a wonderful two weeks in Hua Hin. The villa and the owners make it every time easy to arrive and be relaxed immediately. We feel at home every time. Recommend to book also transportation with John ... it's always reliable and on time, especially when you are on the way back to Bangkok. We will be back soon....

Apr 2016 – David and Family, England – Villa 7 – “Perfection, ticked all the boxes” Not just difficult but simply impossible to fault this rental in any way at all. John and Kay are absolutely delightful and always on hand from booking process to arranging departure transfer, the villa is spotless, a folder with all the information you could possibly need, all the fittings from the kitchen to the TV, computer, wi-fi, pool, bathrooms are first class. I can only add my name to the list of people that preceded us .... "Excellent" in every respect.

Apr 2016 – Kathie and Friends, Sweden – Villa 7 – “Perfect” We are recently back from Hua Hin, Busaba villa 7 was perfect, you could find everything you need in a villa, good wifi speed and the owner was very nice, we will back to Busaba villa 7 for sure for next holiday.

Mar 2016 – Mark and Jane, UK – Villa 24 – “Great villa in a good location” The owners of the villa were extremely responsive and helpful, from our first enquiry and during our stay, including sending us a shopping list, arranging fast track at the airport (highly recommended, in the taxi within 30 mins of landing) and transfers as well as being on hand in resort. Very informative information provided about local restaurants and they will help you make reservations if required. The Busaba development is on the outskirts of Hua Hin, £4 tuk tuk ride in the town, or to the beach, the development is very peaceful, hardly any noise except birds singing during the day. All villas are single storey so the gardens and pool are completely private which is nice. Villa is spacious and well equipped, everything you could want, plenty of towels, very clean, on demand TV, can't think of anything I needed that wasn't there and we did a mix of eating out and BBQ. Wi-Fi worked well including in the garden. There are some grocery shops, restaurants and bars in walking distance the closest being just a couple of minutes walk away 'Olive' very good reasonable Thai food. Great place for a relaxing stay, would highly recommend and will certainly use again if we return to Hua Hin. 

Feb 2016 – Jim and Angela, Scotland – Villa 11 – “Simply the Best” As the song says - simply the best! Our second visit to Busaba Pool Villas and certainly not the last. Difficult to know where to start so here we go ......... Our hosts, John and Kay, always go the extra mile to ensure everything runs smoothly. First impressions are important in any business and ours was the excellent transfer service from BKK to Hua Hin which was very slick. After our long flight from Scotland it was very pleasing to see our driver waiting in arrivals. We'd been to Busaba before and pretty much knew of the high standard of accommodation at all villas offered by John and Kay, not just number 11 where we stayed. The villas are absolutely spotless and all equipment is of the highest standard. The pool is ideally sized for couples or families and towels are all provided for guests' use. Whilst Busaba is in a quiet area, the main attractions including numerous excellent restaurants are only a ten-minute taxi / tuk tuk ride away. John has a list of restaurants he and Kay have visited so guests are not short of recommendations. To sum up, I would recommend Busaba Pool Villas to any couples / families looking for a chilled out holiday in a fantastic town. 

Mar 2016 – David and Julie, Scotland - Villa 7 Yes it’s us again …. our 12th visit to Busaba, this time with some friends so not such a relaxing holiday as always. More an endurance test at times but great fun! Once again it just felt like coming home when we opened that gate into what feels like our second home. The pictures on the website tell the true story, no air brushing required. John and Kay as always were there to greet us and looked after us all the way through the holiday – always there when needed. We met quite a few new guests this time – ‘Hi Hanna & Jari!’ And some old friends too. John & Kay have so many repeat guests - that kind of says it all. And …. lo and behold a new restaurant just a few minutes walk from the villas. It's called Olive and the food is absolutely superb! We can highly recommend the Penang Curry, Pork with Garlic, Chicken and cashew nuts, Prawns (to die for!) and the chicken curry soup – yum yum! We are booked again for next March.

Mar 2016 - Jimmie and Family, Sweden - Villa 7 - "Excellent" The pool villa nr 7 is just as nice as the pictures and we had a wonderful time. We had such a good time that we already have booked a house for next year and this time we are staying longer. We have absolutely nothing to complain about, even the wi-fi was great. Our hosts John and his wife Kay were excellent, really nice and always ready to help. The closeness to the beach and the city elevated the experience. 

Feb 2016 – Jari and Hanna, Finland – Villa 24 – “Perfect Villa This was our second time in Busaba and yes, we are absolutely coming back next year! The Villa is exactly like you see it in the pictures. Plus, there is totally four sunbeds and a nice new sofa in the living room, under the window. The Busaba area is nice and peaceful. John and Kay are lovely persons. Always so kind and helpful. Villa was clean and well equipped. Wi-fi worked also very well. Security on the area 24/7. Busaba is about 10 minutes tuk-tuk drive from the Hua Hin center. Always a tuk-tuk waiting for you outside the gates (200 Baht to Market Village or Hua Hin center). 7/11 and local market, about a 10-minute walk away. There is a highly recommended restaurant, Olive, just 200 meters from the villa. Excellent Thai food! Sometimes we used home delivery (HuaHinButler.com). It worked good and it was cheap and easy. All in all, our holiday and stay in this villa was superb! Thanks to Kay and John. See you soon! 

Feb 2016 – Shirley and David, England – Villa 11 – “Bliss” This was our second visit to Busaba No 11 and if possible, this was even better than last year. 4 weeks is just not enough with the wonderful weather in an absolutely marvellous villa, with John and Kay as the best hosts you could wish for. It is very difficult to say something different from all of the other complimentary comments as we agree with all of them, any more superlatives will make you want to book it yourselves and we don't honestly want the competition! Enough to say that staying at Busaba beats any luxury hotel by far and the best form of compliment we can give is to go back again so we booked our next stay with John before we left earlier this week! We'd advise you book a stay in there yourselves before it's too late, and others beat you to it. You won't be disappointed!

Feb 2016 – Tom and Friends, Finland – Villa 7 – “Great Place” Busaba Pool Villas is highly recommended. The villa comes with everything you could ever want, tv/audio equipment, kitchen, air-conditioning etc. John (the owner) is a great guy who takes care of whatever you might need. The swimming pool is great and is cleaned on a daily basis and the yard is quite spacious to hang out in.

Feb 2016 – Andreas and Family, Austria – Villa 4 – “Very nice and modern villa” We (4 adults) stayed in Busaba Villa #4 on 6th-13th Feb 2016. Great house, you feel very safe and at home - all furniture and TV Set is in top condition. We had rental car and is easy to move around Hua Hin with a rental car, it is less chaotic traffic compared to Pattaya or Bangkok. Ideal Location to relax the day on pool and go out in evenings. There is also close by a nice little restaurant (Olive) just 200m walking. We recommend this Location for sure!

Jan 2016 – Jari and Family, Finland – Villa 24 – “Excellent experience” This house was like a crown of our holiday. House was in a good shape, area was quiet and only ten minutes to town. And if there was something wrong, John and Kay fixed it rapidly. House was not cheap, but our feelings are that this place was worth of every euro. 

Jan 2016 – Darren and Family, UK – Villa 11 – “Just one word FANTASTIC” Stayed at Busaba Villa 11 from 25th Jan - 1st Feb 2016, met just after arrival by John & Kay, let me tell you these guys really know how to look after their guests, they both make you feel so at home and are more than happy to offer assistance, John even went as far as using his own car to take me to the local food supermarket for essentials and then gave my partner and I a quick tour of Hua Hin. Everything that you see in the ads for Villa 11 is absolutely spot on, the Villa is in my opinion the best place I have stayed as you want for absolutely nothing. If you are considering visiting Hua Hin then look no further and book one of John and Kay's Busaba Villas. 

Oct 2015 – David and Family, UK Villa 7 – “Fantastic” What a beautiful villa, even better than being at home. John and Kay were excellent hosts. We have stayed in the Grand Centara Hotel in Hua Hin previously but this villa was much better, highly recommended.

Sep 2015 – Peter and family, Sweden – Villa 11 - “a place to return to” Busaba Villas in Hua Hin is more than a destination. For our family it was a total experience of exclusive relaxation and a place we will keep coming back to. The security gated estate is located just minutes away from the jammed city center and the beaches. Each villa has a small garden with a pool and is separated with walls high enough to provide full privacy. Owners John & Kay are probably the best hosts we have met during our travels in Thailand. The approach is very personal and caring. The customer’s needs are always in focus and it seems like every such need is already anticipated. Any special requirements for your holiday? –Just ask and I’m sure John & Kay will help out.

Sep 2015 – Sara and friends, UK – Villa 11 – “Comfortable & Beautiful” I stayed in this villa with some friends for 2 nights. Kay and John were there to greet us when we arrived and answered all of our questions. I live in Bangkok, but we visited for a weekend to relax and visit Vana Nava Water Park, which is located within walking distance. The villa is spotless and the beds are incredibly comfortable. It's also very quiet and relaxing. All the amenities you could possible need are provided, along with a hard drive of DVDs and paperback novels. You can easily get a taxi by the front gate, and we didn't have any problems getting around. The only small downside is that one of the bathrooms didn't seem to get hot showers. But I would definitely stay here again!!

Aug 2015 - Jon and Sarah, France - Villa 24 – “Paradise at Busaba” We have just returned from a fabulous stay at No 24. The house was absolutely perfect.-Home from home in an exotic location. Every detail has been thought of. Comfort, tasteful decorations, peace and quiet, but only ten minutes from the centre of Hua Hin. We very much appreciated the "Sala", and the covered areas around the pool. Everything was beautifully maintained - house, pool and gardens. The contact with John and Kay was very quick and easy. Their responses were detailed and they are great fun to spend an evening with!! Hua Hin is an interesting town to explore, with a good choice of restaurants and plenty of interesting destinations within an easy drive. We hope to return some time!!

Aug 2015 - Kim and Colin. UK - Villa 7 - "highly recommended" We have been coming to Hua Hin to visit our family for the last 8 years and have stayed at most of the 5 star hotels and rented accommodation. Oh how we wish we had found John and Kay and their lovely Busaba Villa years ago, we would never have had to look elsewhere. The listing description was accurate but it could not describe the effort that John and Kay have put into making this a special villa. They have thought of all the small things that make a house into a home and we couldn't have been happier. John and Kay made us very welcome and although we had booked the villa for 2 people, they were happy for our granddaughter to stay with us for a few nights. All in all, we have no hesitation in recommending this property to friends and relatives!

Aug 2015 – Markus and family, Germany – Villa 7 - “home sweet home” We (2 adults and two children 11 and 16) had the chance to stay at villa 7 for 10 days. From day 1 we felt like being at home. Wonderful house and owners. We felt immediately integrated in this small and quiet Busaba villa compound. 7/11 shop and a local market is in walking distance as well as local restaurants. City and main attractions 5 minute drive away with car or taxi. For lazy people delivery possible. For us a perfect place to stay. For sure, we will be back.

Jul 2015 – Fred and family, Germany – Villa 7 - “great place to stay” We (2 adults / 2 kids) have now stayed 3 times already at John and Kay’s Busaba Pool Villas. It is always a great pleasure for us and totally relaxing. Small shops (7Eleven; Tesco) are around and also the new water park is just a 10 min walk away.

Jul 2015 – Ben and family, USA – Villas 7,11,24 – “The Perfect HolidayWe had the vacation of a lifetime at Busaba. Kay and John provide excellent service and really make their guests feel at home. Villas include everything you need, with all appliances, a home media library; we even had a barbecue. A house phone provides all the local numbers you need. Everything about our stay was convenient, relaxed, and perfect. People from our large group came and went as they pleased to do various activities each day, but the swimming pools were often the center of evening socializing and relaxing in a peaceful location, just far enough from town to be quiet, but close enough to be there in just a few minutes. If you are thinking of staying in Hua Hin, it would be foolish not to contact Busbaba Pools Villas for accommodation. We could not have possibly hoped for our time together with family and friends to be as perfect as it was.

Apr 2015 - Troy and family, Australia - Villa 11 was 5 star holiday accommodation, our family stayed at the villa for 9 days and loved it. The villa was very clean and tastefully decorated and little things like the beds and pillows were of the highest standard. We also took advantage of the rental car which was offered at a very low rate. So If you can drive in any small city then you would be able to drive in Hua Hin. Everything is close together and not far from the villa. John and Kay are so friendly and helpful, they have everything thought out for you and run a very professional business. Our time spent at the villa was amazing and the accommodation felt like our own home. We were sad to leave but we are reassured by the fact we will return soon. Thanks John and Kay.

April 2015 – Caroline and Family, England – Villa 24 “Gorgeous” We loved it here. On arrival we found John and Kay to be most welcoming, very friendly and helpful, very down to earth people with a great sense of humour. Their villa was superb; everything very clean and nicely designed with everything you could possibly need. The beds were very comfy as were the sunbeds. The kitchen was well equipped and the villa had a BBQ and it’s easy to order food takeaways if wished. The villa is in a quieter part of Hua Hin, perfect for relaxing, but easy to order a taxi from the security gate to get into the busier area and the taxis are cheap. There is plenty to do in Hua Hin and the nearby beach is lovely; it's sandy with places to eat and drink and you can ride a pony along the beach in the shallows. We wished we could have stayed longer. This has been added to our places to re-visit and I'm sure that anyone thinking about staying here would not be disappointed.

.Apr 2015 – Laura and family, England – Villa 24 – “Fantastic Villa” We were a family of 5 adults and 2 children staying at villa 24. The villa was great and suited perfect. John and Kay where fantastic as we were traveling with a 6 month old they arranged a cot, high chair and bath to be in the villa when we arrived with no extra charge. The property is very well equipped and had a great movie system that entertained our 5 year old when he had enough of the pool and sun.  The villa is not far from the centre and has lovely beaches and restaurants close by. John and Kay were always happy to help if needed.

Mar 2015 – David & Julie, Scotland – Villa 11 – “are you so lucky?” For anyone who has read our reviews before – it gets difficult to say anything extra. I think the fact that we have now been on our 11th visit – pretty much says it all. Either we are very boring people or we just love it! Trust me, we are not boring…. The villa, as always, was spot on and such a relaxing haven, with Kay & John being on hand and always helpful. This time we saw some changes as the area around Busaba is developing with a new water park open close by, a new and wonderful seafood restaurant (Aroy) and a new bar (Manee’s) within walking distance. In fact, we were the first customers at Manee’s bar – before it was even officially opened. We also went to another new restaurant, Electric Mango, which is about 5 mins in a tuk-tuk and in a beautiful setting. We tend to eat mainly Thai when in Thailand, but for anyone wanting a change Electric Mango offers a great option. 300g steak with side, veg & sauce and a glass of wine for about £10 – and the steak was superb – you can’t really knock that!.

Feb 2015 – Chris, Australia – Busaba Villa 24 – “Great Place to Stay”. We stayed one week at the villa and enjoyed the hospitality of John and Kay. Great people to deal with, nothing was too much trouble. The property was nicely presented and had everything we needed for our stay. Outdoor area and pool a real bonus. The property is well situated close to town in a private community. Will visit again for sure.

Feb 2015 – Phil & Jen, England – “Must Visit” Busaba Villa 7. The owners John & Kay couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful, organising fast track through the airport and transport to the villa was only the start of making our 4 week holiday spent in Villa 7 superb. Situated no more 10 minutes from the centre of Hua Hin in a beautiful, private and peaceful gated development, with privacy outside around the pool and decking area, made this a holiday to remember. The kitchen is fully equipped and the furniture and bedding was comfortable. From the moment you arrive, John and Kay make you feel like family members. Not only did they take us into every room and explain everything from air conditioning to television and films available, they spent some time advising us of local restaurants etc (all in a folder anyway) but we were invited on a number of occasions to join them for food and drinks in the evenings, which was really hospitable on their part. Jen and I would not hesitate to recommend the villa to anyone and look forward to a return visit.

Feb 2015 – David & Shirley, England – “Absolutely Marvellous” Busaba Villa 11. 22 days of wonderful, peaceful relaxation in a clean, well-stocked, beautifully secluded and extremely well maintained and presented villa. Situated close enough to town and beach for easy and quick access, but far enough away from it all to guarantee stress free and relaxing days lazing in the sun by a crystal clear pool - heaven! John and Kay are, to my mind, the perfect hosts and their welcoming and helpful way of doing business, together with their sociable and very personable approach should be considered the benchmark for all hosts. I can well understand previous comments now, and fully agree with all of them - particularly those who return regularly to this lovely corner of Thailand. In fact we have copied them and booked our return next year already!

Jan 2015 – John & Nicola, England – “Fantastic Villa” Spent two weeks at Busaba Villa 7. The villa is beautiful, comfortable and tastefully furnished throughout, with lots of little extra's you'd normally have to buy when renting a villa. It is located in a beautiful and peaceful gated development, a perfect oasis from the hustle and bustle of Hua Hin. From start to finish John & Kay couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful, organising the fast track through the airport and transport to the villa. They were always on hand for anything we needed without being intrusive and helped us on numerous occasions in booking restaurants etc. The information folder provided by John & Kay was invaluable from where to eat and where to go. We would not hesitate to recommend the villa to anyone and look forward to our return visit.

Jan 2015 – Tony & Family, Australia – Villa 24 - “Outstanding Property” Just spent a week in Villa 24 at Busaba. We are an Australian/Thai family. The owners John and Kay greeted us on arrival and immediately made us feel very welcome and relaxed. Wonderful people who speak English and Thai. The property is very well equipped with great attention to detail. A very comfortable house with a great pool and beautiful outdoor area. Large comfortable bedrooms and the master bedroom and ensuite are very large. Property has plenty of towels for both bathrooms and swimming. Well equipped kitchen. Comfortable lounge area with cable TV. The property and grounds are very well maintained and in a small, quality gated group. Security guard at the gate. Would not hesitate to come back, loved it. Close to all attractions but very quiet in the night-time.

Jan 2015 – Hans, Denmark – Villa 7 – “Great, Great Holiday” Here in January was the 3rd time in a row we rented house in Busaba by John and Kay and certainly not the last. John and Kay are very comfortable and hospitable ... we have tried both No. 7 and No. 11 and both are super cozy, it is almost like coming to paradise, the decor of the house and pool are fantastic. Busaba is located in a quiet area and is close to everything. If we could give stars from 1 to 10, it would be 10. Thank you, the boys from Denmark.

Jan 2015 - Leora & Friends, Australia - Villa 11 - "Total Luxury" Four of us have just had the most amazing holiday at Busaba Villa 11. I honestly can't think of anything that would have made it better than it was. The Villa is situated an easy 10min tuktuk or cab ride from the main town, but we also found fabulous food a 10min walk from the villa (if you go to Yao, make sure you have the tamarind prawns and pepper soft shell crab...). John and Kay are the perfect hosts and have thought of absolutely everything - the villa is fully equipped with anything you could possibly need, including a decked out kitchen, beautiful bathrooms, outdoor showers, big screen TVs complete with movies, music and TV shows and of course the occasional little visit from Kay's two gorgeous dogs! The best thing about the villa is obviously the wonderful pool, and we spent a happy week lazing around it reading and swimming and enjoying the evenings. I think this is the best accommodation we have ever stayed in, total luxury in paradise. Thanks John and Kay!

Dec 2014 – John and Yvonne, England – Villa 11 – “Amazing”. We stayed at Villa 11 for Xmas and New Year. We have stayed in many villas but John and Kay have done an amazing job and this is by far the best villa we have stayed in, it is immaculate inside and out. They are such lovely people and have put a lot of thought into making the villa a special holiday to remember. There was nothing that you needed, it was a home from home. The little estate is immaculate with gardeners tending to it every day. We ate out in Hua Hin most evenings, about ten minutes in the taxi with Mr Dang. What a wonderful gentleman he is. The newly opened water park is only 5 minutes away for a great day out with the family. If you are considering a holiday in Hua Hin then Busaba in one of John and Kay's villas is certainly the place to stay, we would most definitely return.

Dec 2014 – Torge and Luiza, Norway – Villa 7. Another fabulous vacation in Busaba, this time in Pool Villa 7. Excellent villa with very good facilities, very good furnished, perfect beds, beautiful pool and privacy. Thank you John and Kay for the very good hospitality and we are back in March.

Nov 2014 - Clare and Paul, England - Villa 11. We have stayed in numerous holiday lets around the world and this is certainly one of the best. John and Kay were incredibly accommodating, without being invasive. They have thought of everything and you are in need of nothing more for a fantastic stay. The villa is well located for exploring the local area - don't book with the expectation of being in the hub of the city, but this is certainly part of its charm. Hope to be back some day. Many thanks to John and Kay.

Nov 2014 – Nicolas and friends, France – Villa 7. La Villa est superbement aménagée, et entretenue. Les accessoires et les commodités nous ont fait nous sentir comme à la maison. On accède rapidement au Centre-ville, en gardant l'avantage d'une résidence calme et sécurisée. Nous garderons un très bon souvenir des plages, des restaurants Thai, et des différentes activités proposées.

Oct 2014 – Julie & David, Scotland – Villa 11. Now getting hard to change reviews since this was our 10th visit to Busaba - yes - you've guessed - we just love it. We try to go twice a year and it is just heaven. it is definitely our home from home. Our review is always a bit late after we come back because it just hurts too much to have to face the reality that we are not there any longer - however - once our flights are booked for the next time, we can cope! We would recommend this to anyone - family, friends, or just a romantic couple. This time we had friends staying in John & Kay's other villa which was lovely. We still had our own bit of peace but company at other times. This was their first visit after us telling them how good it was - no doubt they will be back... This time John & Kay have built on an additional 4th bedroom - to their usual high standard , of course - it is really lovely (Kay's designer eye and attention to detail!) Thank you again John and Kay and yes - you'll see us again soon…….

OCT 2014 – Jim, Angela & Family, Scotland – Villa 7 .“What a fab place” This was our first visit to Thailand and it most certainly will not be the last. Busaba was recommended to us by friends who have stayed in Villa 7 and other properties in the lovely complex on over ten occasions. Our family of five used the villa for a twelve night stay and it totally lived up to our expectations in every way - truly cannot be faulted. The owners, John and Kay were always available to help when required and indeed took my wife to the local hospital when she needed to see a doctor - beyond the call of duty and we were all very grateful. John has compiled a list of local restaurants worth visiting - we did our best to get through the list and all were very good / excellent. I would suspect that many visitors to Hua Hin would, like us, wish to see elephants. Here's a tip - we did some research and not being the type of people to watch "elephant shows" we chose to visit the Hutsadin Elephant Foundation which is around twenty minutes drive from the villa. We certainly enjoyed the hands on experience which included feeding, walking and washing these wonderful beasts. If you want to see a show don't go to Hutsadin. To sum up, we had a wonderful holiday in a fabulous location - great stuff! Thanks John and Kay

Oct 2014 – Chris & Melanie, Canada – Villa 7 “Awesome!” We stayed in Busaba Pool Villa 7 for five nights. Staying in the villa was a real treat. John and Kay were always available and were able to answer questions, give suggestions, or solve problems. The villa has everything you need and then some. The outdoor waterfall shower in the master en-suite was a family hit! We enjoyed the library of movies and music. The kitchen is well equipped. We could have easily spent the entire holiday at the villa and never left the excellent private pool. The villa is a 5-10 min drive to most things but Mr. Dang is always parked with his taxi just outside the gate which made transportation very easy. The beach, shopping and golf courses are all a quick trip away. The area that the villa is in is very quiet and peaceful so it was always a pleasure to return home. We highly recommend the Busaba Villas!

Sep 2014 - Julia & Tom, Scotland - Villa 7. "A week in Paradise". My husband and I booked a week in Busaba based on recommendations from friends. My only complaint? A week is nowhere near long enough! Villa 7 was a home away from home, furnished to a high standard, super fast wifi and a great selection of movies if you want to stay in for the night. John and Kay were there to greet us and made it clear that they were right next door if we needed them but were in no way intrusive. Offering to get some groceries in for our arrival and organising transfers made everything so easy. The book in the villa with details of things to do in Hua Hin was great and we ate in a few of the restaurants recommended and all of them were excellent. Moonsmile was our favourite! We can't wait to go back, unfortunately we may have to wait for a while to get availability as we've told everyone we know about it and they all want to go too!

Aug 2014 – Chris & Julie, Canada – Villa 7 “Brilliant Property”. We have stayed at a number of different properties that are owned and managed by John and Kay. Each property is magnificently appointed, comfortable outdoor living and every attention to detail is achieved. Spotlessly clean, updated technology with flat screens, internet and libraries of music and film that you will never get through. Close proximity to the city center and attentive security. We would not hesitate in booking again. We would highly recommend these properties.

Jun 2014 – Dave & Pam, Australia – Villa 7. Having previously holidayed at Busaba we knew that our week would be like relaxing in paradise and for anyone who stays here you too will not be disappointed. As depicted in the photos the villa was spacious and equipped with all the necessary facilities required for a really enjoyable stay. The pool is sparkling and the perfect temperature for a refreshing cool down (day or night). The newly tiled deck area simply adds to the enjoyment of relaxing outdoors in the very comfortable sala. Although not situated in the centre of Hua Hin, a 7-eleven and local restaurants are easily accessible (with Yao's restaurant providing home delivery with great food). In saying this the centre of Hua Hin is only a 200 baht ride in Mr Dang's Tuk Tuk which is always conveniently on call for Busaba residents. The nightlife in the centre is colourful and interesting and provides about a thousand restaurants(all types of food) and bars. On our arrival John and Kay( and their boys) greeted us with friendly smiles and barks. Everything was prepared, the villa was spotless and the shopping list filled and put away. As usual John and Kay were the perfect hosts (e.g. Kay happily organised a great massage for both of us in the villa), sociable and ensured that our stay was as memorable as our first visit 2 years ago. We as a couple were very sad to leave and are already looking forward to our next stay at Busaba.

April 2014 - Larry & Elinor, USA - Villa 7. Excellent Pool Villa, Excellent Location. This was our 3rd trip to Hua-Hin in Villa #7. The accommodations are excellent and exactly as shown in the photos. LCD HDTV was great as was the high speed internet. An entertainment system provided up-to-date movies. Furnishings are very comfortable and provided for relaxing evenings after exploring the many surrounding places, beach, golf courses or after going into town for fabulous meals. The beds are very comfortable. The pool and grounds are private and a focal point of the villa. The salt water pool was great and we spent a lot of time in the pool. The villa is located at the south end of Hua Hin. You can be in the center of town within 5-10 minutes, yet the villa and gated compound area is totally quiet for a nice relaxing time. It is a great escape. Transport is always available. Golfing in the area was superb. We played 7 rounds in 8 days on four different courses. Great golf courses with really easy access. Thank you John and Kay for another great holiday. Again you made everything very easy starting with fast track at the airport, pickup/return transportation (private van was very comfortable), local car hire from the villa and pre-stocking our refrigerator with items we chose. You really look after all the details. We look forward to returning again, since it is truly a piece of heaven.

April 2014 – Einar & Hildur, Iceland - Villa 7. John and Kay are the perfect hosts in every term of it :) This was our second time around for Hua Hin and there was no doubt where we wanted to stay again - at Busaba Villa nr 7! Perfect holiday home in every respect...next time we'll try villa nr 11 with the kids;)!

Mar 2014 – J & D, Scotland - Villa 11. Our little bit of heaven! This was our 9th visit to Busaba Pool Villas - and this is really a home from home for us. As always we had a wonderful time. The weather was perfect but we can't really give much of a review of things to do 'cause we do very little - we just laze by the pool and read books. Both Kay and John are there should you need them but happy to leave you to your privacy, if that's what you want. Kay is such a lovely person and can't do enough for you and it's just lovely to know there is someone there for advice if needed. We would certainly never have experienced many of the eating places in Hua Hin had it not been for Kay, as they don't appear in any brochure. This time we had a massage lady to the villa which just encourages our laziness! Why don't we go anywhere else! Why would we?

 Feb 2014 – Nic, England - Villa 11. This was our 4th time staying at Busaba and given the number of different options in Thailand this demonstrates how much we love the Busaba Villas and also the hosts John and Kay. We are a family of 4 and have been coming since our girls were tiny babies and they are now 7 & 5 and it is a perfect location for a chilled out family holiday. Great food and beaches in Hua Hin but the highlight is the villa - very comfortable and homely with pool and all the technology required to keep the kids content. John and Kay have become family friends through staying in their villas and we look forward to coming again.

 Feb 2014 – Jim, England - Villa 7. We stayed in this villa for 7 nights and we enjoyed our whole stay so much. John and Kay were very friendly hosts. When we arrived to the villa, everything was ready, including a local mobile phone. You can find all kitchen equipment in the villa; just buy your own food. Towels and sunbeds are enough for a big family. John and Kay even provided free bikes for us. The villa is located in a very safe community and you can always find a taxi (Mr Dang with his red car). There is a 7/11 supermarket with 10 minutes walking distance/2 minutes bike distance, or you can go to the Tesco supermarket within 5 minutes by bike. Suan Son beach is around 10-15 minutes by taxi. There are some other nearer beaches but we liked Suan Son beach. Hua Hin center is around 10 minutes by taxi. This villa is a perfect choice for big families or group of friends.

 Jan 2014 – Douglas, England. A wonderful, relaxing holiday due to the beauty of the property and the outstanding customer service. Busaba 7 was a great place to hang out and come back to after a day in town or sightseeing. We did not want to leave. All of our contacts with the owners (John and Kay) were easy and very helpful. They have extensive information in booklets in the villa about sights, restaurants (have Thai delivered from a local restaurant at least once) and in-house massage (best we had in Hua Hin - don't bother going out). If you have other questions, they're available nearby to help. Few holidays we've had are this easy and rewarding. This is the place to go to relax without any hassles. Highly recommended!

 Feb 2014. Upon our arrival we were greeted by the lovely Kay & John. They provided us with lots of information and assisted us in hiring a car for the week. We stayed nearby about 2 years ago and felt that having a car gave us more freedom and we were not reliant on taxis. Villa 7 is first class and has been decorated superbly by Kay who was gracious enough to drive us to her curtain supplier and negotiated with the seamstress for us. Everything about our stay was first-rate and while the photos of Busaba Pool Villas are enticing the experience was even better. We wished we could have stayed longer than 1 week.

 Jan 2014 – Di, Australia. We were in villa 7 for 4 nights in Jan. 2014. The pictures do not convey how beautiful the villas are. Lovely interiors and the area by the pool, especially the sala, is great for lounging at the end of the day. The owners, John and Kay, are very friendly and helpful and run an excellent business. Customer service was outstanding from the first contact and continued throughout the stay. Follow their recommendations for eating in/out (get Thai delivered to your house at least once) and in-house massage (GREAT!!!). They have lots of information in books in the villa about what you can do while staying there. This was a great experience. We will go back for sure! Thanks for a wonderful time.

Jan 2014 – Jorg, Germany. Wir waren nun das zweite Mal (3 Wochen) bei Kay & John und es war wieder wunderschön sodas klar ist, daß wir wiederkommen werden. Kay & John sind perfekte Gastgeber die Besten die wir auf unseren 8 Thailandreisen hatten. Was ermölicht werden kann wird bewerkstelligt, Massagen in der Villa, günstiger Mietwagen, Insidertips usw. Es wird alles ermöglicht um einen super Urlaub zu haben, Jen die Haushälterin die Gärtner oder der Poolboy alle geben ihr Bestes. Der Bungalow ist top eingerichtet, es fehlt an nichts, alles ist da wenn man mal zu Hause essen will auch ein großes Grill, der Bauernmarkt und der neue Tesco sind nur 10 min. zu Fuß entfernt. Die Betten sind Klasse nicht ganz so hart wie in Thailand üblich. 5 Sterne sind eigentlich zuwenig für diese Villa mit diesen hohen Wert an Privatsphäre und den super netten Gastgebern. Danke Kay & John, We love you.

 Dec 2013 – Pam R, Australia. Stayed in Villa for 8 nights while touring around Thailand. This accommodation is superb - in fact it was so good we were reluctant to leave it each day & generally only went out in the evening for a meal. We loved the outdoor shower, the pool, the master bedroom, the Sala - in fact everything about it. It was also spotlessly clean. John & Kay are fantastic hosts - they live next door and are available to help when needed but in no way intrusive. Small touches such as the mobile phone with their numbers & other useful numbers and arranging a spa visit was much appreciated as was a wide range of recorded programmes for those lazy nights when a drink & a film etc seemed like a good idea. The recommendations for restaurants etc are spot on - John & Kay really know their stuff!. Mr Dang, the elderly taxi driver who waits outside the complex was an experience all on his own!!!! We would love to visit again and cannot recommend this accommodation highly enough.

 Dec 2013. We stayed in Villa 7 for 8 nights while touring around Thailand. This accommodation is superb - in fact it was so good we were reluctant to leave it each day and generally only went out in the evening for a meal. We loved the outdoor shower, the pool, the master bedroom - in fact everything about it. It was also spotlessly clean. John & Kay are fantastic hosts - they live next door and are available to help when needed but in no way intrusive. Small touches such as the mobile phone with their numbers and other useful numbers and arranging a spa visit was much appreciated as was a wide range of recorded programmes for those lazy nights when a drink and a film etc seemed like a good idea. The recommendations for restaurants etc are spot on - John & Kay really know their stuff! Mr Dang, the elderly taxi driver who waits outside the complex was an experience all on his own!!!! We would love to visit again and cannot recommend this accommodation highly enough

Dec 2013. John and Kay are prefect hosts. The villa  has everything you need and more. Beds are great, maid service wonderful. Mr Dang the taxi man is delightful and at your beck and call. Everything is so cheap. Meals out for four £25. Safe and very friendly. Don't forget to take John a bottle of single malt whisky as he does run dry sometimes. Perfect in every way and your hosts certainly try very hard to make your stay a good one. Enjoy.....

 Jun 2013 – Brian, Australia. What a great place to holiday, hosts and owners John and Kay have created heaven with their villas and the way they ensure your stay is perfect and carefree. Nothing is a problem for them and we and other guests were even invited to their home for a fantastic dinner and bottle or 2 of single malt. The level of furnishing and finish to the villa is impressive and extensive. The pool is wonderful and was sitting at a mild 28 degrees during our stay. The villa is not within walking distance from the main center of Hua Hin but there is a local taxi service that can usually be located outside the main gate. We loved our stay and will be back for sure.

Jun 2013 – Jen, Scotland. This is a very attractive, beautifully furnished villa, set in its own grounds in a quiet and well maintained complex. John and Kay are wonderful hosts and have thought of everything to make your stay enjoyable. The villa literally contains everything you will need and the information book which John and Kay have composed has all the details necessary for your stay. There is also a mobile phone which has been preprogrammed with all telephone numbers and call credit which is a brilliant idea. This really is the holiday home you wish for. I promise you will not be disappointed!

June 2013 – Richard & Michelle, Australia. Wow what a fantastic place to stay. This was our second visit to Hua Hin and our first at the Busaba Villa. The website does not do this accommodation justice. These villas are truly a great place to stay and explore the many things Hua Hin has to offer. We stayed in Villa 7 and it was everything and more we could have asked for. Spacious, clean, kitchen with all the utensils, excellent showers bathrooms, TVs with the latest movies and sports channels and a very private pool to relax around. The complex itself is very safe and just a short cab / tuk tuk ride from the centre of Hua Hin. There are also plenty of temples to explore and good walks / bike rides (John will provide the bikes) to be had in the local vicinity. Not to mention some great restaurants just a short 5/10 min walk away. During the course of our 2 weeks we went for a few games of golf, took the kids to the Black Mountain water park (well recommended), relaxed around the Villas, ate out every night and generally de stressed. And what excellent hosts both John and Kay are. Right from the word go the booking process was seamless with wonderful little extras like John and Kay stocking up our fridge and cupboards with food and drink ahead of arrival via the order form … very nice touch. We took John and Kay’s advice on a number of Hua Hin restaurants and we were not disappointed once. John and Kay even put on a dinner for a group of us one evening (a big highlight) their hospitability was first class and for me the food Kay served up was the best I had on this holiday. We will be back Richard, Michelle and Sean, Sydney, Australia 

 April 2013 – Louise & Family, UK. We stayed in the villa for a week over the Songkran holiday. It was peaceful and quiet - definitely a place to relax and re-charge the batteries. The villa itself was superb with a dishwasher, washing machine, coffee machine (all appliances you could ask for). The owners were very friendly and had equipped the villa with numerous games, DVDs and plenty of books to entertain us and our children. The pool was cleaned and the garden tended every other day. The pool was immaculate as was the inside of the villa. The villa is about a 5 minute drive from the Hua Hin Market place so although the compound was very quiet, we did not feel that it was remote. I would definitely recommend the villa to our friends. 

 April 2013 – Jennifer, Australia. Perfect accommodation, better than the pictures, we absolutely loved it, spacious well equipped, and the pool was the highlight swimming before breakfast and after dinner what a lifestyle. Our hosts John & Kay are true professionals who cater for all your needs, felt like we had known John for years, has a great sense of humour. Can't wait to return we give it a huge 10 out of 10.

 Apr 2013 – Kevin, UK. We booked villa 11 for a fortnights golfing holiday and couldn't have been more pleased with our experience. The villa is in fantastic condition and what you see in the pictures is exactly what you get. No sneaky photography tricks here. The villa is ideally located about a 5 minute taxi journey from the centre of Hua Hin so not too far for a night in town but far enough away that it’s very peaceful by the pool during the day. If you don't want to head into town there are some really good restaurants located close by as well. John and Kay were fantastic hosts and we especially enjoyed the beers waiting for us when we arrived at the villa after a long flight. There's nothing negative I can say about the villa, we all had a great time. The only downside was having to go home after 2 weeks. I'm sure we will be returning in the future.

 Apr 2013 – Nadeem, Australia. This accommodation cannot be faulted. It was terrific, better than the photos and we are planning our return already. Swimming before breakfast, and in the evenings after a day out  sightseeing, what a lifestyle. Your hosts John and Kay are informative and cater for all your needs with professionalism and care. When you meet John you will feel like you have known him for years, loved his sense of humour. This was our second honeymoon after 21 years and we had an absolute ball. The accommodation is suitable for couples, families or a group of friends. It's better than a home away from home with an abundance of facilities, clean, towels, towels, towels and so many pillows. The bed is so comfortable you won't want to get out. Miss Busaba already.

Mar 2013 – Maya & family, Australia. It was our first trip to Thailand and we could not have found a better place to go than Busaba Villas. Every detail is thought of and taken care of. The villas are maintained to the highest level I have seen. It's the little touches that make this villa the best we have stayed in.... immaculate pool, magnificent villa with all amenities including comfy beds, DVD player and tons of latest movies to watch, owners provide a mobile phone with credit to use, high speed Wi-fi, dishwasher, washing machine, 24hr security on site, welcoming hosts to answer any queries...... everything you need and want you have at Busaba! What a wonderfully relaxing week of enjoying family time around the pool and chilling in luxury & comfort of Villa 7. The villa is close to town but not right in the middle of all the noise. It's ideally located, about 5 min by tuk tuk away. Mr Dang (taxi driver) is permanently at the villa gates waiting to take you anywhere you want to go. No need to hire a car. 7/11 & pharmacy are around the corner.....restaurants will delivery to you & food is good (if you want to stay in and enjoy the pool at night). John & Kay have a book of menus and suggestions for all their guests and are happy to answer any question you have. Customer service is excellent! We had a wonderful vacation in this fantastic villa & will be recommending it to our family & friends..... we will definitely be back to Busaba in a heartbeat! Thanks Kay & John for a wonderful holiday in your piece of paradise.

Mar 2013 – Alastair, Scotland. This was my first visit to Thailand and I fell in love with the place, the people, the culture, the food and in particular Busaba villas. As an elderly gentleman, staying with my nephew and his partner, this was a tremendous experience. I stayed in Busaba (villa 7) for a week, then went travelling for 10 days then back to Busaba to relax for my final week (villa 11). Both villas are amazing and decorated to the highest standards and John and Kay were so helpful and friendly, the perfect hosts. I enjoyed using the bicycles that John provided and managed to discover places off the beaten track, especially temples and local Thai markets as well as Tesco, all within a 10 minute cycle ride. I am now travelling to various parts of the world and this - for sure - is my favourite so far. Beware, John & Kay - I'll be back! 

Mar 2013 – D&J, Scotland. We have just returned from our 8th visit to Busaba - that in itself tells you how much we love the place! We consider John and Kay as our friends now and we see them twice a year. This year we started in villa 7 (lovingly known as 'our villa') - but as we extended our stay at the last minute we then moved to villa 11 for the last week. Previously we had looked at villa 11 but preferred villa 7 - however - now that John and Kay own villa 11 they have brought this up to their considerably higher standards and we really liked it and would now be happy in either. The inside is the same size as the other villas but the outside is spacious and airy - we loved it. John & Kay now also have 2 condos near the beach which we went to see. Personally we prefer the privacy of the villa but for anyone interested in something nearer the beach, with huge swimming pool and gym on site then they would be worth considering - again - furnished to John & Kay's high standards. Anyway - suffice to say now we are back we are just confirming dates for our next visit - hard for us to imagine going anywhere else now. Thank you John and Kay for yet another fabulous holiday - see you again soon! 

 Feb 2013 – Wes, Vancouver, Canada. We visited beautiful Thailand for the 3rd time in 3 years and have to say, our stay in Hua Hin was the most enjoyable. Busaba Villa # 7 and John and Kay, the owners and our "hosts" were one of the main reasons. The Villa is spotless, modern, well maintained, and close enough to Hua Hin and its beautiful beaches, temples and restaurants. Both John and Kay are very kind people and cannot do enough to ensure your holiday will be a special one. We arrived in early February and stayed for 25 nights. About 10 days into our holiday, we started to take advantage of the bikes on offer and were able to be less reliant on taxi's/tuk tuks (which are plentiful and reasonably priced) to get around. By bike you are only about 15 minutes from the beautiful beaches of Khao Takiab and only about 3 minutes from the night market and village core. The added bonus of cycling is we got a little exercise and saw a lot of the countryside which we would have missed had we been in a taxi. So, do take advantage of them if you are able. The photos of the villa (s) on line are very accurate and represent exactly what you are hoping the reality will be. If you are dreaming of a peaceful, relaxing true Thai experience, do not hesitate to secure any of John and Kay's properties as you will be in for a vacation of a life time. We will be back in future and can only hope that one of John and Kay's properties will be available so we can once again explore more of one of Thailand's best kept secrets, Hua Hin.

 Feb 2013 – Gavin & family, UK. This was our 3rd time in Hua Hin and i can honestly say that this villa is the perfect location for a family break in Thailand. Everything is set up perfectly for a family including a home multimedia system with dozens of up to date movies and of the course the gorgeous pool. The villa is extremely well maintained and is kept meticulous by the owners John & Kay. They are extremely welcoming and are available to assist with recommending meals out / golf courses etc. I would highly recommend Busaba to all.

 Feb 2013 - Jim, UK. Booked this place after searching for somewhere in Hua Hin which we chose as for once didn't fancy another flight on from Bangkok. Arrived without any problems and the security at the site is very good. Were given a warm welcome on arrival and settled down to enjoy our stay. The villa is comfortable and true to the photographs and descriptions on the website. It's a short hop into town and as first timers to Hua Hin we used taxi's and Tuk Tuk's which were reasonable and security will call one for you if needed. Great pool and it had everything we needed during our stay. Have booked again for next year

 Jan 2013 – Laraine, UK. I don’t usually review places but I enjoyed my stay here that much that I must recommend these villas! We stayed in a 3 bedroom villa....and were very pleased and happy with the accommodation. Rates were very reasonable indeed! The photos are not airbrushed at all and are very true to what you see. Main bedroom has ensuite and private outdoor shower. The villas are in a secure complex, private, very quiet and relaxing. All facilities included in self-contained accommodation, washing machine, dishwasher, full kitchen. Books, videos and plenty of information at hand about Hua Hin. Private taxi service available too. Villas were very clean and well maintained. John and Kay are fantastic, helpful and friendly hosts and know the area well and recommended some places to see and do. We will definitely be coming back to stay when we go to Hua Hin. We had an amazing time. Thank you John and Kay.

 Jan 2013. Fantastic villas to stay in! I don't usually provide feedback but this place exceeded expectations and is highly recommended! John and Kay are fantastic hosts. Very helpful and go out of their way to make you feel welcome and "at home". Facilities are great and photos are accurate and true to their descriptions. It is a little out of the way from main parts of Hua Hin but this makes the area more private and very relaxing. A private taxi service is on hand to take you to any place in town. It’s a secure complex and is in a quiet area. If you ever get a chance to visit Hua Hin...you must stay here. Thank you.

 Jan 2013 – William, UK. John and Kay provided everything necessary for a relaxing stay. Through their network they ensured we got from airplane to taxi within 10 minutes (a record) then to our villa door with no fuss at all. They were able to provide a comprehensive grocery shop which was ready for us on arrival and the top quality car they offered with the villa was beyond our expectations. Overall a very comfortable stay and we do not hesitate in recommending others to stay with them.

 Dec 2012 – Mary, UK. It all looked too good to be true on the website. The reality was even more fabulous. Lovely quiet estate with manicured gardens and green space greet you on arrival. Then you get to meet the two loveliest wee dogs who introduce you to your hosts John and Kay. Nothing is too much trouble for this delightful couple who genuinely put themselves out to make sure your stay is perfect. The villa was beautiful and spotless and it was great to see the pre booked shopping in the fridge, a service John and Kay offer along with the Thai phone with useful numbers and an extensive wifi/video/ music package. We were fortunate to be invited to John and Kay's Xmas dinner which was a great night. Kay is a fabulous cook and they are both wonderful hosts.If you are looking for a relaxing private villa close to all the amenities and nightlife you may want, please look no further. Oh and Kay, thanks for the mascara and hair clip, they are fabulous. Kiss those wee dogs for me and thank you both.

 Dec 2012 – Fab Fab Fab – Anne, Brian & Family, Scotland, UK. Arrived at Busaba Villas to be met by John and Kay and straight away they made us feel very welcome and showed us round Villa 6. It was exactly as we expected and more. It was home from home, very safe and secure and everything we could ever need was there. We had a great time and the icing on the cake was an invite from John and Kay to dinner on Xmas day. They both went out of their way to make sure we enjoyed our stay and we can’t recommend Busaba Villas highly enough. Don’t think twice about booking with John and Kay you won’t be disappointed.

 Nov 2012 – A wonderful holiday in a beautiful villa – Emma & Family, UK. We stayed at Villa 11 Busaba Pool Villas with our two young children and a family friend and had a truly unforgettable holiday. The booking process was easy, John and Kay who look after the villa were really helpful, and when we arrived we were delighted to see that the villa looked just as it does in photographs - beautiful! Everything was spotlessly clean, the beds were comfortable and the villa was fully equipped with all we needed, including a huge video library. The kids loved the pool and we enjoyed chilling on the sun loungers during the day and heading out in the evenings. The town and the beach are close-by and transportation is easy, either by hire car or using the friendly taxi driver always waiting by the gate to the small secure compound in which the villa is located. There is plenty to do in and around Hua Hin. The kids enjoyed the new water park, the floating markets and the fun fair at Santorini Park. There are plenty of restaurants nearby, including some really nice ones on the beach. We highly recommend the beach restaurant at the Sailom Hotel, just down the road. We wished we could have stayed for more than just a week but will definitely be back again next year!

 Nov 2012 – Richard, UK. It was our first time to Thailand and we arrived at Busaba after a 3 night stay in Bangkok and it was the perfect way to relax and unwind. Spacious and immaculate villa, private pool, large decking area, outdoor lounge area, very secure and of course perfect weather. The pictures are exactly how the villa appears but being there is so much better. John and Kay are great, even just the simple things of suggesting recommended restaurants and giving you a Thai mobile with stored numbers of taxis, restaurants, doctors etc is such a great help for first timers. They make you feel so welcome and made our holiday one not to be forgotten.

 Aug 2012 – Michael, UK. Tucked away down a small street surrounded by high secure walls and its own security guards this is a discrete, well-manicured and maintained compound of villas, conveniently situated in south Hua Hin (5 mins drive to the centre). Tesco Lotus express & 7-11 stores located conveniently close-by. The villas are spacious with 3 good sized bedrooms (one en-suite with private outdoor shower as well as an interior one). Very comfortable beds! The main suite has its own satellite TV. The other two bedrooms share the bathroom with a very adequate walk in shower area. The lounge is equipped with a wide screen satellite TV as well as a wealth of films and TV shows on an easy to access hard storage drive. This is all linked in via the excellent sound system. Kitchen is well equipped should you want to stay at the villa & cook, although I am not sure why when the food outlets of Hua Hin provide not only some of the best dining in Thailand but also the most reasonably priced! For those wanting to soak in the sun as well as the pool the garden is the most glorious sun trap allowing you to tan discreetly (high-walls all round). The pool is wonderful when you need to cool off and of course you can easily reach the fridge for an 'ice-cold tinnie' or make a cocktail! The villa is equally suitable for a family, a group of friends sharing or for a couple who wish to enjoy the quiet surroundings and an unhurried quiet stay away from brash hotels. A vehicle is also available for hire at a reasonable rate should you wish to hire it (Automatic Ford four door pick up). Certainly a good idea if you want to explore the areas outside of the town or going to play golf on one of the many courses around Hua Hin! The property is maintained by a lovely couple Kay & John (3 doors down) who will be able to assist you with all sorts of questions on Hua Hin & Thailand as well as the property, which is spotlessly clean when you arrive, They will also ensure that there is a 'starter pack' of groceries when you arrive (upon request). I would recommend the villa(s) to anybody who wants a high quality alternative to a resort hotel (if you are seeking self-catering or wish to dine out each day)... an exceptional stay and one we would like to repeat again soon!

 Jul 2012 – Larry & Elinor, USA. First time to Hua Hin for my wife and I. Had a great time. The villa is exactly what you see and the location is just a short taxi ride to town. At night the villa and area is super quiet, making for relaxing evenings. The many golf courses attracted us to this area. The combination of playing golf and lounging or touring every other day became our norm. Owner's John & Kay are as good as they get. Kay is a great cook, so if you get the chance to have a meal with John & Kay, go for it, you will have great Thai food and a great time with them. With John & Kay's up to date guide to their favorite restaurants, you will have a great time eating out, lounging by the pool, or touring around. If you are a golfer, well, there's lots of great courses close by. Thank you John & Kay, can't wait to come back.